Testimonials

Heating & Air Conditioning Customer Testimonials

At Alternative HVAC Solutions we pride ourselves in our excellence in high customer satisfaction. We are an Accredited Business with an A Rating by the Better Business Bureau.

Our expertise in HVAC maintenance, repair and installation ensures that your project will not only start on time, but will also finish on budget. But don't just take our word for it! Read what some of our satisfied customers have to say about us and learn more about us and what makes the Alternative difference!


5-stars

“I recently had a Mitsubishi Ductless Air and Heat system installed in my condo and I have nothing but positive things to say. Three other owners in the complex also used them and they are very happy. It's summer time, so we haven't been able to try the heat yet (we replaced very inefficient electric base board heaters) but the AC is fabulous. The whole process went smoothly, from getting the estimate to the actual installation. Their pricing was far more competitive than the others estimates we received and theirs included the permit, which the others did not. I highly recommend Mike and his crew. After the system was installed, I noticed there there was one electrical outlet that didn't get covered with a plate and when I emailed Mike, he had it taken care of the next day. Great customer service!”

~ Becky S.
9/10/2017


5-stars

“I'm very pleased with the services you and your team performed installing the furnace. First of all Yvonne, whom I spoke with several times on the phone, was always very helpful. The men who installed the furnace were professional, helpful and knowledgeable. I believe it was Nate and Adrian who did the installation. Your whole group was just great to work with.

I will also say that John Barch from Alliance and his group that removed the asbestos from under the house, also did a great job. Everyone who worked here was pleasant to work with.”

~ Cindy L.
04/18/2017


5-stars

“We are beyond pleased with our experience with Mike & team! I reached out to Mike this past weekend as our water heater was making a dripping/hissing sound. He was so kind to take my call and time out of his weekend and helped instruct us on how to properly turn off the water heater. Not only was he over on Monday to take a look at the issue in person, but also had his wonderful team come over first thing Tuesday to replace our system (water heater, furnace & AC prep). Mike was transparent, very responsive and just flat out a nice guy! He is just about as upfront and kind as it gets! His team as well were very friendly and professional and took care of the replacement in such a fast, clean manner! Highly recommend Alternative HVAC solutions!”

~ Fresheta R.
3/28/2017


5-stars

“Two years ago I used Yelp reviews to find a new HVAC Vendor for Seven Oaks Apartments located in the Sharon Heights Area of Menlo Park. I am pleased to say I found Alternative Solutions which are still our HVAC Vendor today, they do all of our air conditioning/heater repairs and replacements. The 5 star rating they had when I found them two years ago, is well deserved, today I am giving them 5 stars for their excellent service at Seven Oaks. Our technician Nate pays close attention to detail, knows how to trouble shoot and get our repairs done professionally and promptly is very pleasant and professional. Mike has done several new installs which has been fairly priced and installed timely, with no complications. I cannot say enough about Alternative Solutions except give them a try you will not be disappointed the whole team is fantastic! When I call in for service for emergencies or routine service, Yvonne goes above and beyond to schedule service immediately, you will not go wrong with this great team, they are dependable and provide service and an affordable cost!”

Thank you everyone!
~ Fiona


5-stars

“They sent a person out to investigate and found the problem. Gave me different options and went with repair. To this point they've been professional and quick.”
~ Travis Johnson


5-stars

“They were great. They knew exactly what they were doing, did a good job and had a reasonable price. They also followed up after.”
~ Lori


5-stars

“Mike Rebholtz's team installed a new furnace when our old furnace broke down during the peak of last winter. Everyone I interacted with on Mike's team was courteous and professional; and the whole process, right from the first in-home estimate to final installation was super smooth and efficient. Mike quickly provided us a competitive quote with various options and helpful information to guide our product choice. They were able to fit us in their schedule immediately. The technicians completed the job as scheduled and the installation looked neat and professional. The permit was finalized without any issues.”
~ Ajeeta Dhole


5-stars

“David is a hell of a worker” and “he’s really good with the young guys” “All good workers, nice and polite”
~ Betty Nishida


5-stars

...on employees Alex and Ryan:
"they were terrific, efficient, respectful and helpful removing a door at no extra cost."
~John McEvoy


5-stars

I recently bought a house without any central heating or cooling in Menlo Park-- got about 4 quotes for an electric heat pump for heating and cooling (I wanted to make full use of my solar panels, and be kind to the environment). Mike at Alternative HVAC was one of two who actually quoted me for a heat pump (the other two tried to push me to a traditional gas furnace), and he beat the other heat pump quote by 50%. He was very knowledgable, and I had full faith in him building an HVAC system from scratch in my previously ductless house. The system functions perfectly, is very quiet, and doesn't seem to have hot/cold spots, even in my drafty old house with single pane windows. I'm very impressed, and will recommend him to anyone looking for a high efficiency heat pump system, or any system!

- Charity H. 6/4/16


5-stars

Hi Mike,

Thanks again for being part of the program on heat pumps Wednesday evening! It was great to learn about how the technology for heat pumps has improved so much in the past few years -- you made a very convincing case for shifting over to this "climate friendly" approach!

We had 49 people there (including those of us involved with putting together the program) -- and we were pleased to be able to introduce you to this audience! It terrific to meet a business leader who is ready to take on the challenge of introducing new technologies to his clients -- you are in the forefront of changes in the construction industry that will not only make our homes more comfortable (the dry heat from my gas heater gives me lots of problems each winter!) -- but also help us all to protect Earth's climate.

From the high turnout, it's clear that people are very interested in this topic, and I expect that we will be doing more such workshops in the future. Thanks for making the first one such a success!

With appreciation,

Debbie Mytels
Energy Upgrade Program Manager & Grant Writer
MenloSpark


5-stars

Hi Mike. Adding my thanks here! I so appreciate your time coming to the workshop on Wednesday. Your comments really got to the heart of what people need to know to consider alternatives.

It's great that your company is located in Menlo Park, where we're trying to spur a transition away from natural gas.

Please stay in touch!

Warm best,
Diane Bailey, Executive Director
MenloSpark


5-stars
Adding my thanks, Mike. You were terrific! We look forward to working with you again.
Best, Adam Stern, Executive Director, Acterra"


5-stars

5/4/2016

To Mike and staff,

We wish to express our complete satisfaction with the new heating design and installation. Your design completely solved all our existing problems while especially reducing the noise level.

As well as a new furnace, you suggested replacing the old asbestos ducting with insulated ducting. This has greatly improved the air temperature now entering each room. The company you selected to extract the old asbestos ducting was excellent.

The installation staff performed admirably while installing the ducting and furnace. They were especially courteous and technically skilled. The office staff as well as the installation staff were a joy to work with, and completely answered all questions politely and efficiently.

Please pass along our complete gratitude to both the office and installers.

Thank you,

Leonard and Daviene


5-stars

2/25/2016

To the Team & Staff of Alternative HVAC Solutions

We’d like to thank “the team” who worked so hard and efficiently to replace the furnace & the A/C (install). Please give special thanks to Ramon, Alex, Nelson and Louis for a job so well done!

Also, thank you, Mike, for having to come out a few times to help with elevating our situation.

And last, but not least, a very special thank you to Yvonne, for always being so kind & patient!

We will always be happy to refer you to our neighbors & friends.

Thank you again!

Sincerely, Mayumi


5-stars

11/2/2014

Mike,

Just wanted to say thanks to you and your team. We love the new furnace and AC! It's heating the house well and is so quiet. Moving it to the attic was a great idea. Really appreciate the extra detail to attention that Louis and the other fellow whose name I can't remember put into the job.

Posted an A review for you on Angie's list and yelp. Will definitely call you when we do the annual servicing.

Thanks again.

Tabbert and Ivy


5-stars

5/16/2014

Mike and crew just installed air conditioning in my house. I had a super experience. The crew was friendly and courteous, neat and efficient. The work was scheduled quickly after we made the decision to proceed, and it was all completed a little ahead of schedule too.

Can't say enough good things about them, highly recommended.

David M.
Menlo Park, CA


5-stars

5/1/2014

If you need work done on your furnace, or need a furnace installed, Mike Rebholtz is the person to turn to. I recently had to replace an old furnace and install a new one to a wing of my house that had no central heat. Mike did the job so professionally. He and his team solved a complicated problem better than we could have anticipated. And after getting several estimates, Mike priced the job fairly from the onset.

Katherine O.
Redwood City, CA


5-stars

2/6/2014

I had a heating issue where the heat would try to come on, indicate that it was running, but it was not. They diagnosed a flame sensor issue, promptly ordered the part, replaced the part and went on their way. I have been trouble free ever since. They were prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and reasonably priced. I would definitely use again.

P G.
Menlo Park, CA


5-stars

10/17/2013

Mike and his crew did a creative and professional job. They definitely took the time to get it right.
Much more comfortable in here!!

Artie S.
San Mateo, CA


5-stars

9/27/2013

Mike Rebholtz and his team installed air conditioning and an air-filtration unit in our house this summer. Despite it being peak season, they were able to fit our install in the week after the estimate. All the workers were prompt, courteous and meticulous about tidying up after themselves. There were no charges above the estimate on this job.

The following week, Mike came by for a walkthrough and made sure we understood how to operate and maintain the new equipment.

Highly recommended!

Julia C.
Menlo Park, CA


5-stars

9/9/2013

More businesses should run their business like Mike Rebholz. I have a new unit installed by his company. And let me tell you all...from the first time Mike came to the house to give me an estimate (of course I had 2 other companies for second opinion and did not come close) and the time he came to do a final check after his great men installed it....was the BEST experience I have ever had. Mike is the epitome of his craft! Not to mention his whole staff who are very professional, efficient, friendly and technically knowledgeable. Mike Rebholz company is the BEST EVER!!!!!

Thank you Mike so much for your great service.

Gigi D.
South San Francisco, CA


5-stars

7/13/2013

Hi All: Mike Rebholz and Company are just Great! Our central air went out, after 20 years, right when we were having the 100 degree heat! Yikes! They installed a new unit and heating unit in one day, and we have really cold bedrooms now. These guys are clean, efficient , and reasonable in their rates.
Try them, you won't be disappointed.

Coolest Guys I know!!

Carol J.
Redwood City, CA


5-stars

9/25/2012

Mike Rebholtz installed both our upstairs and downstairs heaters, our air conditioner, two air filters, and completely replaced our heating ducts over the past 8 years. Each time he and his staff carefully went over the options and worked closely with us to identify the most cost-effective solutions. His crew was always on time, technically knowledgeable, caring, unfailingly polite and helpful. When a small problem developed with the AC drainage, his company fixed it immediately at no charge. Mike is immensely knowledgeable about heating, cooling, and air filtration, and takes tremendous pride in serving his customers. He is genuinely enthusiastic about what he does and is highly professional in every regard.

Eric G.
Santa Clara, CA


5-stars

7/25/2012

Alternative HVAC has done an excellent job installing a mini split system in our house. We called, Mike came, discussed the technical details, and provided a very reasonable estimate. Once we've accepted the estimate, the crew came on time (actually, earlier than promised) and completed work earlier than promised and with good quality. We had a minor snag with electrical work but it was resolved very quickly by an electrician Mike has brought in. The installation crew is very professional and pleasure to work with.

Leo Y.
Redwood City, CA